Skip to main content

January coronavirus testing facilities across Sefton for those with symptoms

January coronavirus testing facilities across Sefton for those with symptoms

Testing for people with symptoms 

Across January, drive-through Mobile Testing Units will operate once again. These sites are for those with symptoms – a new persistent cough, a high temperature or a loss of sense of taste or smell – and can be booked by calling 119 or visiting www.nhs.uk/coronavirus.

Planned dates and sites may be subject to change if testing is required in other locations:

Opening times from 5th January 

  • Monday 4th January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Tuesday 5 January – Litherland
  • Wednesday 6 January – Litherland
  • Thursday 7 January – Litherland
  • Friday 8 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Saturday 9 January – Ainsdale
  • Sunday 10 January – Ainsdale
  • Monday 11 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Tuesday 12 January – Litherland
  • Wednesday 13 January – Litherland
  • Thursday 14 January – Litherland
  • Friday 15 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Saturday 16 January – Aintree Racecourse
  • Sunday 17 January – Aintree Racecourse
  • Monday 18 January – Southport
  • Tuesday 19 January – Ainsdale

 

In addition, local walk-through test centres are open every day from 8am to 8pm, providing easy access to COVID-19 tests for people who do not have access to a car and for those who have symptoms and should not travel by public transport.

The four local test centres are located at:

  • Bootle Town Hall, L20 7AA
  • Crosby Library Car Park, Haigh Road, L22 OLQ
  • Netherton Activity Centre, Glovers Land, L30 3TL
  • Southport Town Hall, PR8 1DA

Those with symptoms seeking tests, need to book ahead of going to either the walk-through or drive-through sites. It’s quick and easy to book by calling 119 or going online at www.nhs.uk/coronavirus.

 

Testing for people not displaying any symptoms

Targeted, SMART COVID-19 testing for residents who DON’T have COVID-19 symptoms is now taking place at:

  • Splash World in Southport
  • Bootle Leisure Centre
  • Aintree Racecourse.

Each site is open from 9am to 6pm.  The SMART test sites are walk through only

Find out about SMART coronavirus tests for people with no COVID-19 symptoms. 

  top